Happy Holiday

So, this coming Saturday is Christmas, after Winter Solstice (it’s a day when every Chinese have this tang yuan, dumpling made with glutinous rice), I’ve been busy scheduling for my party. Yes, I’m holding my own Christmas party, well, not something to brag about, but certainly I’m getting excited for it, after all this is my first ever self-organized party.

It is just a simple finger food and cocktail party, I’ll give details on my next post, hopefully, everything will go all right. I can’t explain, why I love Christmas so much, maybe it because I watched too many Christmas movie when I was little; or perhaps until recently, I love it because of the festive food.

Either way, it is a great opportunity or should I say an excuse, to have friends and family gather at this time of year, though we didn’t celebrate it traditionally, yet we should hold on to the meaning of this celebration. Happy Christmas, everyone!

Leave a Reply

