Plum Jam

I love experimenting with food, sometimes the idea on how to cook came from the show I watched on TV, most of the time it depends heavily on ingredients I had in the house. Well, not all time it turned out successfully, but there’s always try-and-error in learning. This plum jam however made huge success, and I don’t think anyone will fail because it is so simple.

Ingredient:

  • 3 plums, cut into dice
  • 2 tbs honey,
  • 2 tbs raisin,
  • 1/4 cup water,

Put everything in a saucepan and simmers away most of the liquid, leaving a thick syrup. You could puree it into jam now, but what I did is reserved some of the syrup for drizzling over pancake the next morning. Once the jam is cool, pour into jar and stash in the fridge. I didn’t like plum very much for it sourness, so turning it into sweet-sour jam is just perfect. Now I had something to dip for the crackers, and it going to be great on toast too.

Leave a Reply

